Game Design – Week 14 – Intro to Analysis

“Judy Garland, Hedy Lamarr and Lana Turner” by classic film scans is licensed under CC BY 2.0

“Analysis gave me great freedom of emotions and fantastic confidence. I felt I had served my time as a puppet.”

Hedy Lamarr

SUMMARY

This week I have gotten done a lot of work that I have missed of the school year so far. Winter break felt like a good long break where I could be with family and I had no tasks to do.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY, PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • Set a timer
  • Spend 15 minutes in this ‘room’
Image from bananatreelog.com
  • I feel like going on walks have given me a lot of time to think of what I need to do and just to relax. School can get very stressful and I have been getting a bit behind so i have to do a lot of work.

ARCADE

  • Play game(s) of your choice for the analysis part of this week

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I have learned that you can share Construct 3 projects, more about looking into how a game is made and the detail that is put into it. A problem I have solved is to take a walk or get something to eat for a bit of relaxing time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *