BAFFLEGAB Film Pre-Production – Editor’s Journal

Summary

Throughout the pre-production part of this project, I have learned much about the full process when working on a longer film. My team and I have needed to communicate and plan much more than we have ever needed. I have done plenty of test shots to help my team’s cinematographer portray the style we need.

Test Shots

Planning and Collaboration with Screenwriter

N/A

Planning and Collaboration with Director

We have been planning our story fully and creating our style for the film using examples. We have given many examples of cuts and pacing to present a great overall, and consistent, style.

Planning and Collaboration with Cinematographer

We are going to have lots of close-ups, lowlighting, filming shadows, shallow depth of field, and film for certain colors.

Influences from Films

Paperman (2012)
Clouds
G (2024)

Storyboard Notation

We have talked about sound levels, color, and depth of field for a lot of shot planning already.

Editing Program

Adobe Premiere Pro and Davinci Resolve

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I learned how in-depth a longer film needs to be planned out to be.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *